Back Previous Valley of the Seven Castles

Valley of the Seven Castles

The Valley of the Seven Castles or the Eisch Valley is an area in the central part of Luxembourg. This area is overgrown with dense forest, so the image of the castle in such a scenery impresses many visitors. In the Eisch Valley Koerich Castle, Mersch Castle, Castle Schoenfels, Old Ansembourg Castle, New Castle of Ansembourg, Hollenfels, and Septfontaines Castle are located. Six of these castles date from the period between the 11th and 13th centuries. Only the New Castle of Ansembourg dates back from the 17th century. A visit to these castles gives travelers a sense of time travel through the Middle Ages when this valley was home to the nobility.

Activities in Valley of the Seven Castles

You may be interested in

Must see in Luxembourg